Are You a Family with Young Children?

The Young Family Experience

at Barnert Temple

Welcome to the Barnert Temple community, your home away from home.

Our doors are always open, as are our hearts.

Whether you’re mourning or celebrating, sad or happy,

We want to share in your life, in your unique Jewish journey.

 

Olam Baby

September 17 – May 2016, from 11:15 am – 12:15 pm

A social experience for babies 3 – 12 months and their grownup.

Stimulating activities for babies.  A wonderful way to meet other

new parents in a sharing and supportive community at a new chapter in your lives.

Classes begin Thursday, September 17, 2015 and run through May 2016.

 

ShabbaTot!

September 18 – May 2016, from 9 – 10:15 am

A social experience for Toddlers from 12 - 14 months and their caregivers.

Bake Challah, sing songs and celebrate Shabbat with your Preschool community.

Moms, dads and grandparents are welcome.  A wonderful way to meet other

new parents and start your child’s socialization skills.

Classes begin on Friday, September 18, 2015 and run through May 2016.

 

Young Family Tot Shabbat

A joyous celebration of Shabbat and an engaging, active exploration of Jewish

living and worship.  Your children will meet other children, and you’ll meet

other parents.  We have two different but special Tot Shabbat formats. 

The Tot Shabbat that begins at 5 pm offers an optional pizza dinner available by reservation.  

The Tot Shabbat that begins at 6:30 pm offers a delicious oneg at the end of the service. 

Get to know our Rabbis and Educator!  Contact Alice Berdy at [email protected] to reserve your space!

 

·

Friday, October 14

5 pm

  Friday, October 28 6:30 pm

·

Friday, December 9

5 pm

·

Friday, December 23

6:30 pm

·

Friday, January 13, 2017

5 pm

  Friday, January 27 6:30 pm

·

Friday, February 10

5 pm

  Friday, February 24 6:30 pm

·

Friday, March 10

5 pm

  Friday, March 24 6:30 pm

·

Friday, April 14

5 pm

  Friday, April 28 6:30 pm

·

Friday, May 12

5 pm

  Friday, May 26 6:30 pm

 

Join us for the High Holidays!

  • Rosh Hashanah Outdoor Young Family Holiday Experience:  October 3, 12:30pm

Barnert Community Picnic followed by Family Oriented Rosh Hashanah Service

  • Yom Kippur Young Family Service:  October 12, 9 am

Family Oriented Yom Kippur Service

  • Sukkot BBQ and Garden Harvest Celebration:  Sunday, October 16 , 5:00 pm

Please RSVP to [email protected]

  • Young Family Sukkot Experence with Rabbi Steiner and Sara Losch:  Monday, October 17, 10 am

Meet at Maskar’s Farms

  • Simchat Torah Story Time with Sara Losch:  Monday, October 24, 10 am

 

 

 

Chanukah at Shabbat Service,

Potluck Supper and Menorah Lighting

Friday, December 30, at 7 pm

Join your Barnert Community for a Chanukah Shabbat Service,

followed by our delicious Potluck Supper and Menorah Lighting.

Bring your own Menorah and join the fun!

 

Preschool and Family Center

From toddlers through Kindergarten, we help each child

become a positive force in our world — a “mensch”.

Our flexible schedules include half-days and full-days on

Monday - Friday, with early morning and after-care available.

 

Preschool Enrichment Classes

Our Preschool Enrichment Classes are open to all 3 - 6 year olds

in our school and the wider community.  Enrichment opportunities range from age appropriate cooking, literature, soccer and more!  Tuesday and Thursday afternoons from 1:30 – 3 pm.  Please call the School Office at (201) 848-1027 for details.

 

For more information,

view our Web site: www.barnerttemple.org

contact us via phone at (201) 848-1027

or E-mail:

Sara Losch, Director of Lifelong Learning
   [email protected]

Alice Berdy, Preschool Administrator
   [email protected]

Vicky Farhi, Barnert Temple Executive Director
   [email protected]

Rabbi Rachel Steiner
   [email protected]

Rabbi Elyse Frishman
   [email protected]

Celebrating 28 Years of Early Childhood Excellence!